The Sound of the Flute

The Historic Noah Flood Series

The Sound of the Flute Book 5 / Historic Copper Age Exploration of the Traditional Noah Flood Story / 13 pages

Ku-aya's world was changing faster than she could keep up with. It wasn't just that the components for the Ark were quickly piling up alongside her tholos. It was more than that.

It was the snap of anger in Pu-Dagan's gaze, and his insistence that she abandon her foolish task.

And it was in the steady warmth of Burrukam's faith in her ...

* * *

The Sound of the Flute is the fifth book in my short story series set in the Black Sea region during the Copper Age - around 5,600 BC. The stories retell the Noah Flood myth from a historical perspective. These short stories are about 13 pages each. The Noah Flood series contains no violence, no swearing, and no intimacy, so they are suitable for teens and up.

You can read the books one-by-one as they are released, or you can read the boxed sets. The boxed sets are compiled immediately after reaching each 10-book milestone. It's your choice! Some readers enjoy giving feedback as I write while others would rather binge-read in blocks.

Half of all author's proceeds benefit battered women's shelters.

Buy The Sound of the Flute from

The sequel to The Sound of the Flute is A Tumble of Butterflies.

I would love to hear your feedback on my characters!

Lisa Shea Author Facebook Fan Page

Lisa Shea Noah Flood series - main page


Become a fan of my novels to hear the latest news on release dates and other fun information!